GAP - CITY DEPARTURE MAY 13

Our territory is the ideal playground for active holidays in harmony with nature.
All outdoor sports are close at hand, linked to water, air or the mountains.
The preserved nature will offer you panoramas of rare beauty, the diversity of fauna and flora will amaze young and old.
This region rich in traditions will welcome you to the rhythm of its traditional festivals, you will taste the simple and natural flavors of authentic gastronomy.

TERRE DE HAUTE PROVENCE

BETWEEN GAP AND SISTERON

At the edge of the Alpes de Haute-Provence department, nestled in the bend of the Durance between the Serre-Ponçon dam in the north and the citadel of Sisteron in the South, the Hautes Terres de Provence bring together villages and hamlets of medium mountains. This ancestral territory, a veritable Garden of Eden, less than two hours from Marseilles maintains renowned breeding, cereals and fruit production, in landscapes of great strength that are also frequented by hikers, climbers, velivoles and pilgrims from Saint-Jacques de Compostela.

SISTERON - STAGE 1 FRIDAY MAY 14

Labeled "Most beautiful detours in France", "Green holiday resort", "Station classified tourism", "City and crafts" and city flowered three flowers, Sisteron is an active and lively city, proud of its distinctions which guarantee you suitable equipment for a pleasant stay. With a substantial heritage, Sisteron also offers high-performance social, sporting and cultural facilities, associated with a dynamic and varied commercial offer.

Take the time to walk the small alleys, the straight street and the avenues, the city center is home to many treasures, private mansions, sculpted doors, plasterwork ... but also very varied shops and services, breweries, restaurants which make it as pleasant to stroll as it is to shop or be tempted by a specialty.

And if you no longer want to walk ... take the little train of the Citadel, it allows you to discover the historic heritage of the city through a commented circuit up to the entrance of the Citadel.

If the summer period is marked by a large number of events (The Nights of the Citadel in July and August, Rues en Fête, Fête du Plan d'Eau, concerts, exhibitions, boules days…), Sisteron is a lively cultural city the year!

You will understand ... there is always a good reason to come to Sisteron!

MONTBRUN LES BAINS - ETAPE 2

SAMEDI 15 MAI

Montbrun les Bains is a hilltop village classified among the most beautiful villages in France and labeled Green Station where it is good to stroll, hike and relax with a remarkable view of the North face of Mont-Ventoux. This village is endowed with numerous fountains and has the change of having sources of sulphurized water which cure many ailments and bring relaxation, letting go and rest.

This village comes alive all year round for major events such as the Natural Wellness Day on Sunday September 6.

BUIS LES BARONNIES - ARRIVAL CITY

SUNDAY MAY 16

Nestled in lush greenery among olive orchards, lime trees, apricot trees and vineyards, Buis-les-Baronnies is a market town of 2,380 inhabitants, located in Drôme Provençale.

At the foot of Mont Ventoux, near Nyons and Vaison la Romaine, Le Buis offers an exceptional living environment for nature lovers.

Dynamic and responsible, the town maintains the richness of its heritage and ensures its expansion in a spirit of modernity, adapted and harmonious while respecting the constraints of its environment.

Proud of a diverse and very dynamic associative fabric, Buis les Baronnies comes alive throughout the year around many events, whether sporting, cultural, popular ... The dynamism of its inhabitants makes Buis-les- Baronnies a village of character where life is good.

Title partner
Institutional partners
Cities partners
SCOTT_LOGO_ HORIZONTAL_BLACK.png
CDC BARONNIES.png
BUIS LES BARONNIES.png

@2020 Association Raid VTT

Mairie

26620 Lus La Croix Haute

Technical partners
LogoTN_1200px_Black.png
KLAMP HD LOGO.jpg
intermarche-nouveau-logo1.png
logo-ONF.png

GAP -VILLE DEPART

Notre territoire est le terrain de jeux idéal pour des vacances actives en osmose avec la nature.
Tous les sports de pleine nature sont à portée de main, en lien avec l’eau, l’air ou la montagne.
La nature préservée vous offrira des panoramas d’une rare beauté, la diversité de la faune et la flore émerveillera petits et grands.
Ce terroir riche de traditions vous accueillera au rythme de ses fêtes traditionnelles, vous goûterez aux saveurs simples et naturelles d’une gastronomie authentique.

TERRE DE HAUTE PROVENCE

ENTRE GAP ET SISTERON

Aux confins du département des Alpes de Haute-Provence, blotties dans le coude de la Durance entre le barrage de Serre-Ponçon au nord et la citadelle de Sisteron au Sud, les Hautes Terres de Provence rassemblent des villages et hameaux de moyenne montagne. Ce territoire ancestral, véritable jardin d'Eden, à moins de deux heures de Marseille maintient élevage, céréales et productions fruitières réputées, dans des paysages d'une grande force que fréquentent aussi les randonneurs, grimpeurs, vélivoles et pèlerins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle.

SISTERON - ETAPE 1 VENDREDI 14 MAI

Labellisée « Plus beaux détours de France », « Station verte de vacances », « Station classée de tourisme », «  Ville et métiers d’art » et ville fleurie trois fleurs, Sisteron est une ville active et animée, fière de ses distinctions qui vous garantissent des équipements adaptés pour un séjour agréable. Forte d’un patrimoine conséquent, Sisteron offre aussi des équipements sociaux, sportifs et culturels performants, associés à une offre commerciale dynamique et variée.

Prenez le temps d’arpenter les petites ruelles, la rue droite et les avenues, le centre-ville abrite de nombreux trésors, hôtels particuliers, portes sculptées, gypseries... mais aussi des commerces et services très variés, des brasseries, restaurants qui font qu’il est aussi agréable d’y flâner que de faire du shopping ou se laisser tenter par une spécialité.

 

Et si vous n’avez plus envie de marcher… prenez donc le petit train de la Citadelle, il permet de découvrir le patrimoine historique de la ville à travers un circuit commenté jusqu’à l’entrée de la Citadelle.

Si la période estivale est marquée par un grand nombre de manifestations (Les Nuits de la Citadelle en juillet et août, Rues en Fête, Fête du Plan d’Eau, concerts, expositions, journées boulistes…), Sisteron est une ville culturelle animée toute l’année !

Vous l’aurez compris... il y a toujours une bonne raison de venir à Sisteron !

MONTBRUN LES BAINS - ETAPE 2

SAMEDI 15 MAI

Montbrun les Bains est un village perché classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France et labellisé Station Verte où il fait bon flâner, randonner et se relaxer avec une vue remarquable sur la face Nord du Mont-Ventoux. Ce village est doté de nombreuses fontaines et a la change de posséder des sources d’eaux sulfurées qui soignent bien des maux et amènent détente, lâcher-prise et repos.

Ce village s’anime toute l’année à l’occasion de grands évènements comme la Journée Bien être au Naturel le dimanche 6 septembre.

BUIS LES BARONNIES - VILLE ARRIVEE

DIMANCHE 16 MAI

Niché dans un écrin de verdure au milieu des vergers d’oliviers, des tilleuls, des abricotiers et des vignes, Buis-les-Baronnies est un bourg de 2 380 habitants, situé en Drôme Provençale.

Au pied du Mont Ventoux, proche de Nyons et Vaison la Romaine, le Buis offre un cadre de vie exceptionnel pour les amoureux de la nature.

Dynamique et responsable, la commune entretient la richesse de son patrimoine et assure son expansion dans un esprit de modernité, adapté et harmonieux tout en respectant les contraintes de son environnement.

Fière d’un tissus associatif diversifié et très dynamique, Buis les Baronnies s’anime tout au long de l’année autour de nombreuses manifestations, qu’elles soient sportives, culturelles, populaires… Le dynamisme de ses habitants fait de Buis-les-Baronnies un village de caractère où il fait bon vivre.

PARTENAIRE TITRE
INSTITUTIONNELS
VILLES ETAPES
SCOTT_LOGO_ HORIZONTAL_BLACK.png
CDC BARONNIES.png
BUIS LES BARONNIES.png

@2020 Association Raid VTT

Mairie

26620 Lus La Croix Haute

PARTENAIRES TECHNIQUES
LogoTN_1200px_Black.png
KLAMP HD LOGO.jpg
intermarche-nouveau-logo1.png
logo-ONF.png